About APDA

American Parkinson Disease Association

Every day, we provide the support, education, and research that will help everyone impacted by Parkinson’s disease live life to the fullest.

The American Parkinson Disease Association (APDA) is the largest grassroots network dedicated to fighting Parkinson’s disease (PD) and works tirelessly to help the approximately one million with PD in the United States live life to the fullest in the face of this chronic, neurological disorder. Founded in 1961, APDA has raised and invested more than $226 million to provide outstanding patient services and educational programs, elevate public awareness about the disease, and support research designed to unlock the mysteries of PD and ultimately put an end to this disease. To join us in the fight against PD and to learn more about the support APDA provides nationally through our network of Chapters and Information & Referral (I&R) Centers, as well as our national Research Program and Centers for Advanced Research, please visit us at www.apdaparkinson.org.

Senior Leadership

Leslie A. Chambers, MSPH

Leslie A. Chambers, MSPH

President & CEO

Michelle Harman McDonald, MSW, LSW

Michelle Harman McDonald, MSW, LSW

Senior Vice President of Chapter Development & Field Operations
Email Michelle

Rebecca Gilbert

Rebecca Gilbert, MD, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer
Email Rebecca

Eloise Caggiano

Eloise Caggiano

Vice President, Development, Marketing & Communications
Email Eloise

Rosa Pena

Rosa Peña, MSW

Vice President, Programs & Services
 Email Rosa

Chris Salicco

Chris Salicco

Vice President, Finance & Administration
 Email Chris

Scientific Advisory Board

David Standaert

David G. Standaert, MD, PhD

Chairman of Scientific Advisory Board

Learn more about our Scientific Advisory Board Members

Board of Directors

Thomas K. Penett, Esq. APDA BoardChairman

Tom Penett, Esq.


Executive Committee

Vice Chairman
Sally Ann Esposito Browne
Donna J.C. Fanelli, DNP
Bernard F. Battista

Board Members

Elizabeth Braun, RN
Athol Cochrane
Mario J. Esposito, Jr.
Lisa Esposito, DVM
Elena Imperato
Patrick F. McDermott
Michael Melnicke
David G. Standaert, MD, PhD

Honorary Chairman of the Board of Directors

Fred Greene (served 1992-2016)

Emeritus Board Members

Donna Marie Foti
The Hon. John Fusco
Paul G. Gazzara, MD
Michael Halkias
John Z. Marangos, Esq.
Frank Petruzzi
Robert Pirrello
Dorothy Reimers
Scott Schefrin
Jay A. Springer, Esq.
Martin Tuchman
Jerry Wells, Esq.